Skip to main content

Deleting location data

To reset location data for a photo or a group of pictures within the Phototheca library, select one or several images and go to the context menu Places-> Remove Locations

This action only removes the associated locations within Phototheca and does not change metadata in image files.

Deleting GPS and IPTC metadata​

To delete location data in GPS or IPTC metadata sections in image files, select photos, go to the context menu Places, and select a needed option: “Delete GPS data” or “Delete IPTC data.”