What happens when I delete a duplicate or click “Trash All” button in Duplicates dialog?

When you delete a duplicate – Phototheca does not touch and does not delete files on disk, Phototheca removes a thumbnail from the Library only.

When you click Delete all button – Phototheca removes all duplicated thumbnails from the Library, keeping one thumbnail per every duplicate in an Event where it appears first.

Read more: Duplicates

Scroll to Top